Our Board

Meet the ones who help us achieve our goals.

New Bethany offers hope and support to people who experience poverty, hunger, and homelessness. We believe that all people, regardless of circumstances, should be treated with dignity and care without judgment. No one who seeks help is turned away.


Our Board

The Board of Directors at New Bethany represents persons in non-profit, health care, education, corporate, small business, local community residents, and more. We are grateful for all of the time and effort our volunteer board puts into this important work.

board members stand in a room

Michael Fischer - President Client 1st Financial

Scarlett Spence – Vice President Sr. Counsel, Battelle

Jane Brooks – Treasurer Highmark Blue Shield

Cathy Coyne – Secretary Moravian University

Jane Patriarca – Development Committee Chair Vice President of Product Integrity and Process Development, Crayola

Lane Wilder – By-laws Committee Chair Senior Structural Engineer, D'Huy Engineering

Cesar Cordova – Nominating Committee Chair Southside Resident

Lawrence B. Fox – Director Attorney-at-Law, Fox Law Offices

Brian Gates – Director Executive Director of Finance & Global Growth Hydrogen, Air Products

Hector L. Gonzales – Director Just Born Quality Confections, Former Resident of New Bethany

Katarah Jordan – CEO Boys and Girls Club of Allentown

Michelle Kott – Chief of Police Bethlehem Police Department

Rachel Leon – Member Bethlehem City Council

Marcie Lightwood – Director Trinity Episcopal Church

Jose Mendez – Director Facility Manager, Cathedral Church of the Nativity

Carrie Nedick – Director Lehigh Valley Community Foundation

Dr. Rajika Reed – Director Vice President Community Health, St. Luke's University Health Network

Robin Riley-Casey – Director Associate Dean of Diversity Initiatives, Muhlenberg College

Dr. Jack P. Silva – Director Superintendent, Bethlehem Area School District

Kerry Wrobel – Director President, Lehigh Valley Industrial Parks

Hector Gonzalez former New Bethany resident

Jane Patriarca VP Process Inegrity & Process Development Crayola

Carrie Krug Nedick - Director Donor Services, Lehigh Valley Community Foundation

Dr. Jack Silva - Superintendent Bethlehem Area School District

Many thanks to our Corporate and Foundation Partners:

Translate »